Heathens for Social Justice

July 14, 2015 at 7:56 pm Leave a comment

I used to be a member of Heathens United Against Racism on Facebook- left them mostly because I found them too disorganized, but still supported them in spirit. Well, no more. I stand with Heathens for Social Justice instead. Read this to understand why. I’m bad enough at making sense of interpersonal drama with people I’ve met let alone people I only know on the Internet- but I think the facts here do speak for themselves.

Kvasir Amongst the Gods

HfSJAs some of you may or may not know, I used to be an administrator over at Heathens United Against Racism.  I am no longer there, because the powers that remain there have decided to stop practicing what they preach.

On the fan page, they’re terming it a “internal restructuring“.  This is an understatement akin to calling a raging inferno a “sudden reaction to molecular agitation”.

You all know me; I’m not prone to name calling, but I don’t shy away from demanding accountability either.  On that note, the people who are currently running HUAR are people who are refusing any sort of meaningful accountability or transparency when it comes to their actions.  Not to the bylaws they helped write and voted in.  Not to the communities that they claimed to care about.  Not to the religion that claim to practice.  Nothing.

What you, the reader, do with…

View original post 352 more words

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tailtiu Aspergers, or schizoid personality disorder?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


