Blog Project Updates

February 28, 2014 at 10:31 pm 2 comments

Ivy Vine at Polytheism Without Borders has graciously agreed to re-post some of my writing on their blog, starting with ‘Nuff Polytheist Street Cred. Check out their site for other interesting essays on polytheism, and their forum– which could use some more action!

I’m impressed with myself that I’ve managed stay on top of the Pagan Blog Project (it helps that my work schedule gives me a lot of free time!) I feel I’m not really connecting with the Cauldron Blog Project, but I’d like to try the 30 Days of Deity Devotion meme (original link here) for Fionn Mac Cumhaill- technically a hero, but hero-cults are a rather neglected aspect of modern paganism. I am typing up notes from a book about him I read back in college called “Wisdom of the Outlaw” and will be using that material a lot. This will not be a continuous 30 days, but as with PBP I’ll try to write at least once a week. I’m interested to see what others are writing for this project, so I have made a list here of participants. Please comment if you would like to be added, and I will add you after you actually post a couple times. You can also come back and write about another deity if you like.

I have also added links on the Blog Challenge page to a couple others, 30 Days of Druidry and a devotional polytheist meme that is for  spiritual practitioners more advanced than myself.

Entry filed under: Blogjects, Pagan Communities. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Eloquence Educate Yourself

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aine  |  March 1, 2014 at 12:54 am

    I’d love to see more information and exploration of heroes and non-god spirits, if only because it seems our communities focus so much on the deities and forget the ‘other guys’.

    Reply
  • 2. caelesti  |  March 1, 2014 at 2:03 am

    That’s probably natural based on the religious backgrounds we typically come from- we are not used to having more than one type of spiritual entity to honor- its a lot for people to adjust to multiple gods- which is part of why some don’t- but adding more types of beings is harder for people to grasp I think. But that’s changing. For one, I’ve been seeing a big rise in ancestor veneration across many paganisms- from Wiccans to recons and many in between.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Most Recent Posts


